The Victorian Deaf Society - The Victorian Deaf Society http://www.vicdeaf.com.au en-us Mon, 2 Oct 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Mon, 2 Oct 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan Access at the 2017 AFL Grand Final http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1121&t=auslan-access-at-the-2017-afl-grand-final http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1121&t=auslan-access-at-the-2017-afl-grand-final Mon, 2 Oct 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf History at the 2017 Australian Society of Archivists National Conference http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1120&t=deaf-history-at-the-2017-australian-society-of-archivists-national-conference http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1120&t=deaf-history-at-the-2017-australian-society-of-archivists-national-conference Thu, 28 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf and the deaf community is saddened by the passing of Noel Phillips http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1119&t=vicdeaf-and-the-deaf-community-is-saddened-with-the-passing-of-the-much-loved-noel-phillips-on-24-se http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1119&t=vicdeaf-and-the-deaf-community-is-saddened-with-the-passing-of-the-much-loved-noel-phillips-on-24-se Wed, 27 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan North East Link Information Session http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1118&t=auslan-north-east-link-information-session- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1118&t=auslan-north-east-link-information-session- Fri, 15 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf Olympian Dean Barton-Smith takes on coaching role with Eastern Football League club Ferntree Gully http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1116&t=deaf-olympian-dean-barton-smith-takes-on-coaching-role-with-eastern-football-league-club-ferntree-gu http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1116&t=deaf-olympian-dean-barton-smith-takes-on-coaching-role-with-eastern-football-league-club-ferntree-gu Thu, 14 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf Brand Survey http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1115&t=vicdeaf-brand-survey http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1115&t=vicdeaf-brand-survey Wed, 13 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Pump up the bass and 'shake the dust off the floor' the deaf are here to dance http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1117&t=pump-up-the-bass-and-shake-the-dust-off-the-floor-the-deaf-are-here-to-dance http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1117&t=pump-up-the-bass-and-shake-the-dust-off-the-floor-the-deaf-are-here-to-dance Fri, 1 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf Heroes fly the Flag for Vicdeaf http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1111&t=vicdeaf-heroes-fly-the-flag-for-vicdeaf http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1111&t=vicdeaf-heroes-fly-the-flag-for-vicdeaf Fri, 1 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Arts Access Victoria: Seeking a dynamic Executive Director http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1108&t=arts-access-victoria-seeking-a-dynamic-executive-director http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1108&t=arts-access-victoria-seeking-a-dynamic-executive-director Wed, 30 Aug 2017 00:00:00 +1000 September NDIS Update http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1109&t=ndis-update http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1109&t=ndis-update Wed, 30 Aug 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Become a Deaf, hard of hearing Swimming Teacher http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1114&t=deaf-hard-of-hearing-swimming-teacher- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1114&t=deaf-hard-of-hearing-swimming-teacher- Fri, 25 Aug 2017 00:00:00 +1000 New Pathways To Leadership For Victorians With Disability http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1107&t=new-pathways-to-leadership-for-victorians-with-disability http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1107&t=new-pathways-to-leadership-for-victorians-with-disability Tue, 15 Aug 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf Brand Review: Community Update http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1106&t=vicdeaf-brand-review-community-update http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1106&t=vicdeaf-brand-review-community-update Mon, 31 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Ballarat Deaf Social Club 12th Starlight Ball http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1110&t=ballarat-deaf-social-club-12th-starlight-ball http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1110&t=ballarat-deaf-social-club-12th-starlight-ball Mon, 31 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Communicate 64 - Spring Edition Now Available http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1113&t=communicate-64-spring-edition-now-available http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1113&t=communicate-64-spring-edition-now-available Sun, 30 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf and DCA Community Update - Deaf Centre http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1105&t=vicdeaf-and-dca-community-update-deaf-centre http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1105&t=vicdeaf-and-dca-community-update-deaf-centre Fri, 28 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf visit Probus Club in Ivanhoe http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1103&t=vicdeafs-visit-to-probus-club-in-ivanhoe http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1103&t=vicdeafs-visit-to-probus-club-in-ivanhoe Fri, 21 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Victorian Volunteer Champions Award Nomination http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1104&t=victorian-volunteer-champions-award-nomination http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1104&t=victorian-volunteer-champions-award-nomination Fri, 21 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Sam Cartledge shares his personal experiences on whats it's like to be representing the Australian Deaf Community at the 2017 Deaflympics Turkey http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1102&t=the-deaflympics http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1102&t=the-deaflympics Thu, 20 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf Heroes Run Melbourne again in 2017 http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1101&t=vicdeaf-heroes-run-melbourne-again-in-2017 http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1101&t=vicdeaf-heroes-run-melbourne-again-in-2017 Wed, 19 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf invests in governance training http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1100&t=vicdeaf-invests-in-governance-training http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1100&t=vicdeaf-invests-in-governance-training Wed, 5 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Establishing a Sustainable National Relay Service http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1098&t=establishing-a-sustainable http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1098&t=establishing-a-sustainable Tue, 27 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Victorian Government Job Opportunity http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1095&t=victorian-government-job-opportunity http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1095&t=victorian-government-job-opportunity Mon, 26 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Youth Industry 2018 Information Session http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1096&t=youth-industry- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1096&t=youth-industry- Mon, 26 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Native Signers - Interpreting Pathway Information Session http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1097&t=native-signers-interpreting-pathway-information-session http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1097&t=native-signers-interpreting-pathway-information-session Mon, 26 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Mental Health Complaints Commissioner Auslan Videos http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1084&t=mental-health-complaints-commission-auslan-videos http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1084&t=mental-health-complaints-commission-auslan-videos Sun, 25 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Youth Parliament Welcomes 'Deaf Hood' Team http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1099&t=youth-parliament-welcomes-deaf-hood-team http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1099&t=youth-parliament-welcomes-deaf-hood-team Sat, 24 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 This School Holidays have the full experience with OpenAccess Tours http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1091&t=this-school-holidays- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1091&t=this-school-holidays- Fri, 23 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Albury-Wodonga Auslan classes full in lead-up to Australian Deaf Games http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1092&t=albury-wodonga-auslan-classes-full-in-lead-up-to-australian-deaf-games http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1092&t=albury-wodonga-auslan-classes-full-in-lead-up-to-australian-deaf-games Tue, 20 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 National Auslan Communication for Emergencies website now live http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1093&t=national-auslan-communication-for-emergencies-website-now-live http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1093&t=national-auslan-communication-for-emergencies-website-now-live Tue, 20 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan Boxing and Swim Lessons at Ashburton http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1094&t=auslan-boxing-and-swim-lessons-at-ashburton http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1094&t=auslan-boxing-and-swim-lessons-at-ashburton Tue, 20 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 World Deaf Rugby Coming in 2018 http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1090&t=world-deaf-rugby-2018 http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1090&t=world-deaf-rugby-2018 Wed, 14 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan interpreters equipped for emergencies http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1086&t=auslan-interpreters-equipped-for-emergencies http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1086&t=auslan-interpreters-equipped-for-emergencies Tue, 13 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Furlong Park Primary School Volunteers for Sports Day http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1087&t=furlong-park-primary-school-volunteers http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1087&t=furlong-park-primary-school-volunteers Tue, 13 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Research project: Young people with disability and interpersonal discrimination in public places http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1088&t=research-project http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1088&t=research-project Tue, 13 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Facebook adds live captioning to Facebook Live http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1089&t=facebook-adds-live-captioning-to-facebook-live http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1089&t=facebook-adds-live-captioning-to-facebook-live Wed, 7 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan Practice Opportunity Volunteers wanted for socialisation, Auslan practice, walks or cafe visits with a local Deaf Blind person.]]> http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1085&t=auslan-practice-opportunity http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1085&t=auslan-practice-opportunity Tue, 6 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Call for nominations - City of Casey Access and Inclusion Advisory Committee http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1081&t=call-for-nominations- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1081&t=call-for-nominations- Fri, 2 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Volunteer Auslan Tutors http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1080&t=volunteer-auslan-tutors http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1080&t=volunteer-auslan-tutors Tue, 23 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000 International Deaf Journalist Erika Jones Inspires http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1083&t=international-deaf-journalist-erika-jones-inspires http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1083&t=international-deaf-journalist-erika-jones-inspires Mon, 22 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Banyule City Council DAP http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1079&t=banyule-city-council-dap http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1079&t=banyule-city-council-dap Fri, 19 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Metro Trains Text Messaging Assistance Service
]]>
http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1078&t=metro-trains-text-messaging-assistance-service http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1078&t=metro-trains-text-messaging-assistance-service Mon, 15 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000
Employment Opportunity: National Manager – NDIS & Special Projects http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1076&t=employment-opportunity-national-manager--ndis--special-projects http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1076&t=employment-opportunity-national-manager--ndis--special-projects Fri, 12 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Arts Access Australia AGM 2017 http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1077&t=arts-access-australia-agm-2017 http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1077&t=arts-access-australia-agm-2017 Fri, 12 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000 David Peters Cup http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1075&t=david-peters-cup http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1075&t=david-peters-cup Thu, 11 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Job Opportunity: Nurse at Victorian College of the Deaf http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1074&t=job-opportunity-nurse-at-victorian-college-of-the-deaf http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1074&t=job-opportunity-nurse-at-victorian-college-of-the-deaf Wed, 3 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan Classes Commencing Soon in Albury Wodonga http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1073&t=auslan-classes-coming-soon-to-albury-wodonga http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1073&t=auslan-classes-coming-soon-to-albury-wodonga Tue, 2 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000 The Diversity Project - Weekly vlogs in Auslan http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1071&t=the-diversity-project http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1071&t=the-diversity-project Mon, 1 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Communicate 63 - Winter Edition Now Available http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1082&t=communicate-63- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1082&t=communicate-63- Mon, 1 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000