The Victorian Deaf Society - The Victorian Deaf Society http://www.vicdeaf.com.au en-us Fri, 15 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Fri, 15 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Communicate 65 - Summer Edition Now Available
ABC News Bulletin in Auslan, Deaf Professionals Network, 2017 Vicdeaf Christmas Rally, Tasdeaf 30th Anniversary and much more inside]]>
http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1136&t=communicate-65-summer-edition-now-available http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1136&t=communicate-65-summer-edition-now-available Fri, 15 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +1000
Australian Federation of Deaf Societies (AFDS) Update http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1134&t=australian-federation-of-deaf-societies-afds-update http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1134&t=australian-federation-of-deaf-societies-afds-update Tue, 12 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Photographers Wanted for the 2018 Australian Deaf Games http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1132&t=photographers-wanted-for-the-2018Photographers Wanted for the 2018 Australian Deaf Games-australian- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1132&t=photographers-wanted-for-the-2018Photographers Wanted for the 2018 Australian Deaf Games-australian- Mon, 4 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +1000 World Deaf Rugby 7's - Sign the National Anthem http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1133&t=world-deaf-rugby-7s-sign-the-national-anthem http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1133&t=world-deaf-rugby-7s-sign-the-national-anthem Mon, 4 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf Emergencies http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1036&t=deaf-emergencies http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1036&t=deaf-emergencies Mon, 4 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Communicate is going digital http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1126&t=communicate-is-going-digital http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1126&t=communicate-is-going-digital Sat, 2 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf sports need more federal funding http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1131&t=deaf-sports-need-more-federal-funding http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1131&t=deaf-sports-need-more-federal-funding Fri, 1 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +1000 DonateLife Focus Group http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1130&t=donatelife-focus-group http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1130&t=donatelife-focus-group Mon, 13 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1000 The Silent Struggle: What It's Like to Grow Up With Deaf Parents http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1123&t=the-silent-struggle-what-its-like-to-grow-up-with-deaf-parents http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1123&t=the-silent-struggle-what-its-like-to-grow-up-with-deaf-parents Wed, 1 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Christmas Carnival Working Bee - Volunteers Wanted http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1127&t=christmas-carnival-working-bee http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1127&t=christmas-carnival-working-bee Wed, 1 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Market Stalls Wanted - Christmas Rally http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1128&t=market-stalls-wanted-christmas-rally http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1128&t=market-stalls-wanted-christmas-rally Wed, 1 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Speaking My Language: Indigenous Deaf Sign http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1124&t=speaking-my-language-indigenous-deaf-sign http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1124&t=speaking-my-language-indigenous-deaf-sign Fri, 27 Oct 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Natasha Reid on The Point and DCA Featured on Dr Blake Mysteries http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1125&t=natasha-reid-on-the-point-and-dca-featured-on-dr-blake-mysteries http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1125&t=natasha-reid-on-the-point-and-dca-featured-on-dr-blake-mysteries Tue, 24 Oct 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Australia's first Auslan interpreted news bulletin http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1122&t=australias-first-auslan-interpreted-news-bulletin http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1122&t=australias-first-auslan-interpreted-news-bulletin Tue, 24 Oct 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf Annual Report 2016 - 17 http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1129&t=annual-report http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1129&t=annual-report Mon, 23 Oct 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan Access at the 2017 AFL Grand Final http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1121&t=auslan-access-at-the-2017-afl-grand-final http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1121&t=auslan-access-at-the-2017-afl-grand-final Mon, 2 Oct 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf History at the 2017 Australian Society of Archivists National Conference http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1120&t=deaf-history-at-the-2017-australian-society-of-archivists-national-conference http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1120&t=deaf-history-at-the-2017-australian-society-of-archivists-national-conference Thu, 28 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf and the deaf community is saddened by the passing of Noel Phillips http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1119&t=vicdeaf-and-the-deaf-community-is-saddened-with-the-passing-of-the-much-loved-noel-phillips-on-24-se http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1119&t=vicdeaf-and-the-deaf-community-is-saddened-with-the-passing-of-the-much-loved-noel-phillips-on-24-se Wed, 27 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan North East Link Information Session http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1118&t=auslan-north-east-link-information-session- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1118&t=auslan-north-east-link-information-session- Fri, 15 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf Olympian Dean Barton-Smith takes on coaching role with Eastern Football League club Ferntree Gully http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1116&t=deaf-olympian-dean-barton-smith-takes-on-coaching-role-with-eastern-football-league-club-ferntree-gu http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1116&t=deaf-olympian-dean-barton-smith-takes-on-coaching-role-with-eastern-football-league-club-ferntree-gu Thu, 14 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf Brand Survey http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1115&t=vicdeaf-brand-survey http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1115&t=vicdeaf-brand-survey Wed, 13 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Pump up the bass and 'shake the dust off the floor' the deaf are here to dance http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1117&t=pump-up-the-bass-and-shake-the-dust-off-the-floor-the-deaf-are-here-to-dance http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1117&t=pump-up-the-bass-and-shake-the-dust-off-the-floor-the-deaf-are-here-to-dance Fri, 1 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf Heroes fly the Flag for Vicdeaf http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1111&t=vicdeaf-heroes-fly-the-flag-for-vicdeaf http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1111&t=vicdeaf-heroes-fly-the-flag-for-vicdeaf Fri, 1 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Arts Access Victoria: Seeking a dynamic Executive Director http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1108&t=arts-access-victoria-seeking-a-dynamic-executive-director http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1108&t=arts-access-victoria-seeking-a-dynamic-executive-director Wed, 30 Aug 2017 00:00:00 +1000 September NDIS Update http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1109&t=ndis-update http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1109&t=ndis-update Wed, 30 Aug 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Become a Deaf, hard of hearing Swimming Teacher http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1114&t=deaf-hard-of-hearing-swimming-teacher- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1114&t=deaf-hard-of-hearing-swimming-teacher- Fri, 25 Aug 2017 00:00:00 +1000 New Pathways To Leadership For Victorians With Disability http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1107&t=new-pathways-to-leadership-for-victorians-with-disability http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1107&t=new-pathways-to-leadership-for-victorians-with-disability Tue, 15 Aug 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Ballarat Deaf Social Club 12th Starlight Ball http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1110&t=ballarat-deaf-social-club-12th-starlight-ball http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1110&t=ballarat-deaf-social-club-12th-starlight-ball Mon, 31 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf Brand Review: Community Update http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1106&t=vicdeaf-brand-review-community-update http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1106&t=vicdeaf-brand-review-community-update Mon, 31 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Communicate 64 - Spring Edition Now Available http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1113&t=communicate-64-spring-edition-now-available http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1113&t=communicate-64-spring-edition-now-available Sun, 30 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf and DCA Community Update - Deaf Centre http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1105&t=vicdeaf-and-dca-community-update-deaf-centre http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1105&t=vicdeaf-and-dca-community-update-deaf-centre Fri, 28 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf visit Probus Club in Ivanhoe http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1103&t=vicdeafs-visit-to-probus-club-in-ivanhoe http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1103&t=vicdeafs-visit-to-probus-club-in-ivanhoe Fri, 21 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Victorian Volunteer Champions Award Nomination http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1104&t=victorian-volunteer-champions-award-nomination http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1104&t=victorian-volunteer-champions-award-nomination Fri, 21 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Sam Cartledge shares his personal experiences on whats it's like to be representing the Australian Deaf Community at the 2017 Deaflympics Turkey http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1102&t=the-deaflympics http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1102&t=the-deaflympics Thu, 20 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf Heroes Run Melbourne again in 2017 http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1101&t=vicdeaf-heroes-run-melbourne-again-in-2017 http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1101&t=vicdeaf-heroes-run-melbourne-again-in-2017 Wed, 19 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf invests in governance training http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1100&t=vicdeaf-invests-in-governance-training http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1100&t=vicdeaf-invests-in-governance-training Wed, 5 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Establishing a Sustainable National Relay Service http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1098&t=establishing-a-sustainable http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1098&t=establishing-a-sustainable Tue, 27 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Victorian Government Job Opportunity http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1095&t=victorian-government-job-opportunity http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1095&t=victorian-government-job-opportunity Mon, 26 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Youth Industry 2018 Information Session http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1096&t=youth-industry- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1096&t=youth-industry- Mon, 26 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Native Signers - Interpreting Pathway Information Session http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1097&t=native-signers-interpreting-pathway-information-session http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1097&t=native-signers-interpreting-pathway-information-session Mon, 26 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Mental Health Complaints Commissioner Auslan Videos http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1084&t=mental-health-complaints-commission-auslan-videos http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1084&t=mental-health-complaints-commission-auslan-videos Sun, 25 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Youth Parliament Welcomes 'Deaf Hood' Team http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1099&t=youth-parliament-welcomes-deaf-hood-team http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1099&t=youth-parliament-welcomes-deaf-hood-team Sat, 24 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 This School Holidays have the full experience with OpenAccess Tours http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1091&t=this-school-holidays- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1091&t=this-school-holidays- Fri, 23 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Albury-Wodonga Auslan classes full in lead-up to Australian Deaf Games http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1092&t=albury-wodonga-auslan-classes-full-in-lead-up-to-australian-deaf-games http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1092&t=albury-wodonga-auslan-classes-full-in-lead-up-to-australian-deaf-games Tue, 20 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 National Auslan Communication for Emergencies website now live http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1093&t=national-auslan-communication-for-emergencies-website-now-live http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1093&t=national-auslan-communication-for-emergencies-website-now-live Tue, 20 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan Boxing and Swim Lessons at Ashburton http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1094&t=auslan-boxing-and-swim-lessons-at-ashburton http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1094&t=auslan-boxing-and-swim-lessons-at-ashburton Tue, 20 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 World Deaf Rugby Coming in 2018 http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1090&t=world-deaf-rugby-2018 http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1090&t=world-deaf-rugby-2018 Wed, 14 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan interpreters equipped for emergencies http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1086&t=auslan-interpreters-equipped-for-emergencies http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1086&t=auslan-interpreters-equipped-for-emergencies Tue, 13 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Furlong Park Primary School Volunteers for Sports Day http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1087&t=furlong-park-primary-school-volunteers http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1087&t=furlong-park-primary-school-volunteers Tue, 13 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000