The Victorian Deaf Society - The Victorian Deaf Society http://www.vicdeaf.com.au en-us Mon, 26 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Mon, 26 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Victorian Government Job Opportunity http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1095&t=victorian-government-job-opportunity http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1095&t=victorian-government-job-opportunity Mon, 26 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Youth Industry 2018 Information Session http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1096&t=youth-industry- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1096&t=youth-industry- Mon, 26 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Native Signers - Interpreting Pathway Information Session http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1097&t=native-signers-interpreting-pathway-information-session http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1097&t=native-signers-interpreting-pathway-information-session Mon, 26 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Albury-Wodonga Auslan classes full in lead-up to Australian Deaf Games http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1092&t=albury-wodonga-auslan-classes-full-in-lead-up-to-australian-deaf-games http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1092&t=albury-wodonga-auslan-classes-full-in-lead-up-to-australian-deaf-games Tue, 20 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 National Auslan Communication for Emergencies website now live http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1093&t=national-auslan-communication-for-emergencies-website-now-live http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1093&t=national-auslan-communication-for-emergencies-website-now-live Tue, 20 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan Boxing and Swim Lessons at Ashburton http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1094&t=auslan-boxing-and-swim-lessons-at-ashburton http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1094&t=auslan-boxing-and-swim-lessons-at-ashburton Tue, 20 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 This School Holidays have the full experience with OpenAccess Tours http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1091&t=this-school-holidays- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1091&t=this-school-holidays- Thu, 15 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 World Deaf Rugby Coming in 2018 http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1090&t=world-deaf-rugby-2018 http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1090&t=world-deaf-rugby-2018 Wed, 14 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan interpreters equipped for emergencies http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1086&t=auslan-interpreters-equipped-for-emergencies http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1086&t=auslan-interpreters-equipped-for-emergencies Tue, 13 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Furlong Park Primary School Volunteers for Sports Day http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1087&t=furlong-park-primary-school-volunteers http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1087&t=furlong-park-primary-school-volunteers Tue, 13 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Research project: Young people with disability and interpersonal discrimination in public places http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1088&t=research-project http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1088&t=research-project Tue, 13 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Facebook adds live captioning to Facebook Live http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1089&t=facebook-adds-live-captioning-to-facebook-live http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1089&t=facebook-adds-live-captioning-to-facebook-live Wed, 7 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Mental Health Complaints Commissioner Auslan Videos http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1084&t=mental-health-complaints-commission-auslan-videos http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1084&t=mental-health-complaints-commission-auslan-videos Tue, 6 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan Practice Opportunity Volunteers wanted for socialisation, Auslan practice, walks or cafe visits with a local Deaf Blind person.]]> http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1085&t=auslan-practice-opportunity http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1085&t=auslan-practice-opportunity Tue, 6 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Call for nominations - City of Casey Access and Inclusion Advisory Committee http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1081&t=call-for-nominations- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1081&t=call-for-nominations- Fri, 2 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Volunteer Auslan Tutors http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1080&t=volunteer-auslan-tutors http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1080&t=volunteer-auslan-tutors Tue, 23 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000 International Deaf Journalist Erika Jones Inspires http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1083&t=international-deaf-journalist-erika-jones-inspires http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1083&t=international-deaf-journalist-erika-jones-inspires Mon, 22 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Banyule City Council DAP http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1079&t=banyule-city-council-dap http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1079&t=banyule-city-council-dap Fri, 19 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Metro Trains Text Messaging Assistance Service
]]>
http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1078&t=metro-trains-text-messaging-assistance-service http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1078&t=metro-trains-text-messaging-assistance-service Mon, 15 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000
Employment Opportunity: National Manager – NDIS & Special Projects http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1076&t=employment-opportunity-national-manager--ndis--special-projects http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1076&t=employment-opportunity-national-manager--ndis--special-projects Fri, 12 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Arts Access Australia AGM 2017 http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1077&t=arts-access-australia-agm-2017 http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1077&t=arts-access-australia-agm-2017 Fri, 12 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000 David Peters Cup http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1075&t=david-peters-cup http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1075&t=david-peters-cup Thu, 11 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Job Opportunity: Nurse at Victorian College of the Deaf http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1074&t=job-opportunity-nurse-at-victorian-college-of-the-deaf http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1074&t=job-opportunity-nurse-at-victorian-college-of-the-deaf Wed, 3 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan Classes Commencing Soon in Albury Wodonga http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1073&t=auslan-classes-coming-soon-to-albury-wodonga http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1073&t=auslan-classes-coming-soon-to-albury-wodonga Tue, 2 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000 The Diversity Project - Weekly vlogs in Auslan http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1071&t=the-diversity-project http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1071&t=the-diversity-project Mon, 1 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Communicate 63 - Winter Edition Now Available http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1082&t=communicate-63- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1082&t=communicate-63- Mon, 1 May 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Volunteer Tutor http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1069&t=volunteer-tutor http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1069&t=volunteer-tutor Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:00:00 +1000 WFDYS - Junior Camp 2017 A Success! http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1070&t=wfdys-junior-camp-2017-a-success http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1070&t=wfdys-junior-camp-2017-a-success Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Deafblind woman Vanessa Vlajkovic overcoming challenges http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1072&t=deafblind-woman-vanessa-vlajkovic-overcoming-challenges-with-dream-of-becoming-journalist-by-eliza-l http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1072&t=deafblind-woman-vanessa-vlajkovic-overcoming-challenges-with-dream-of-becoming-journalist-by-eliza-l Sun, 23 Apr 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Melbourne International Comedy Festival ]]> http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1067&t=melbourne-international-comedy-festival- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1067&t=melbourne-international-comedy-festival- Tue, 4 Apr 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Language Services Senior Coordinator http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1068&t=language-services-senior-coordinator- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1068&t=language-services-senior-coordinator- Mon, 3 Apr 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf Victoria Manager http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1064&t=deaf-victoria- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1064&t=deaf-victoria- Mon, 20 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Cox's lesson in Auslan http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1065&t=coxs-lesson-in-auslan http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1065&t=coxs-lesson-in-auslan Sat, 4 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1000 2017 Deaf Handmade Market http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1066&t=the-2017-deaf-handmade-market http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1066&t=the-2017-deaf-handmade-market Fri, 3 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Australian Deaf Games organiser encourages Albury-Wodonga youngsters
About a dozen deaf and hearing impaired Border youngsters aged from six to 19 years took part in touch football and basketball clinics at Lauren Jackson Sports Centre as part of the 2018 Australian Deaf Games launch event.
]]>
http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1060&t=australian-deaf-games-organiser-encourages-albury-wodonga-youngsters http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1060&t=australian-deaf-games-organiser-encourages-albury-wodonga-youngsters Thu, 2 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1000
Communicate 62 - Autumn Edition Now Available http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1061&t=communicate-62-autumn-edition http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1061&t=communicate-62-autumn-edition Thu, 2 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf NDIS (National Disability Insurance Scheme) Update http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1062&t=ndis-update http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1062&t=ndis-update Thu, 2 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan Presenter for the 2018 Australian Deaf Games ]]> http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1063&t=auslan-presenter-for-the-2018-australian-deaf-games http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1063&t=auslan-presenter-for-the-2018-australian-deaf-games Thu, 2 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan Taster Sessions Going Regional! http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1059&t=auslan-taster-sessions-going-regional http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1059&t=auslan-taster-sessions-going-regional Tue, 7 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf dancer graces new seven-storey mural in Windsor http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1058&t=deaf-dancer-graces-new-seven-storey-mural-in-windsor http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1058&t=deaf-dancer-graces-new-seven-storey-mural-in-windsor Tue, 31 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Albury Wodonga businesses prepare for the 2018 Australian Deaf Games http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1056&t=albury-wodonga-businesses-prepare-for-the-2018-australian-deaf-games http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1056&t=albury-wodonga-businesses-prepare-for-the-2018-australian-deaf-games Mon, 30 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf and Hard of Hearing Volunteer Mentors ]]> http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1057&t=deaf-and-hard-of-hearing-volunteer-mentors- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1057&t=deaf-and-hard-of-hearing-volunteer-mentors- Mon, 30 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf saddened by Ann Darwin's passing http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1054&t=vicdeaf-saddened-by-ann-darwins-passing http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1054&t=vicdeaf-saddened-by-ann-darwins-passing Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Disability Advocacy Resource Unit Governance Group - EOI
]]>
http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1053&t=disability-advocacy-resource-unit-governance-group-eoi http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1053&t=disability-advocacy-resource-unit-governance-group-eoi Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +1000
Know your mobile data http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1052&t=know-your-mobile-data http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1052&t=know-your-mobile-data Tue, 17 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +1000 National Cricket Inclusion Championships Deaf Fixture http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1050&t=national-cricket-inclusion-championships-deaf-fixture http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1050&t=national-cricket-inclusion-championships-deaf-fixture Mon, 16 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +1000 DADAA and Arts Access Australia: Call for Multi-media Work http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1051&t=dadaa-and-arts-access-australia-call-for-multi-media-work http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1051&t=dadaa-and-arts-access-australia-call-for-multi-media-work Mon, 16 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Emergency Management Victoria Increasing Accessibility During Summer http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1049&t=increasing-accessibility-during-summer http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1049&t=increasing-accessibility-during-summer Wed, 11 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Midsumma Festival - Auslan Translated Events http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1048&t=midsumma-festival-auslan-translated-events http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1048&t=midsumma-festival-auslan-translated-events Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +1000