The Victorian Deaf Society - News The Victorian Deaf Society http://www.vicdeaf.com.au en-us Mon, 23 Apr 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Mon, 23 Apr 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Growing up CODA http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1168&t=growing-up-coda http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1168&t=growing-up-coda Mon, 23 Apr 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Attention Deaf/HoH students! http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1167&t=attention-deafhoh-students http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1167&t=attention-deafhoh-students Fri, 20 Apr 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Meet the Vicdeaf Team - Moon Feris http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1165&t=meet-the-vicdeaf-team http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1165&t=meet-the-vicdeaf-team Wed, 4 Apr 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Australian Digital Inclusion Index Survey http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1164&t=australian-digital-inclusion-index-survey http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1164&t=australian-digital-inclusion-index-survey Thu, 22 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Ability Fest http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1163&t=ability-fest http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1163&t=ability-fest Tue, 13 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 New technology in hearing aids http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1162&t=new-technology-in-hearing-aids http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1162&t=new-technology-in-hearing-aids Thu, 8 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 CEO Update: Communicate Autumn 2018 http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1155&t=ceo-update-communicate-autumn-2018 http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1155&t=ceo-update-communicate-autumn-2018 Wed, 7 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Midsumma Festival http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1156&t=midsumma-festival http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1156&t=midsumma-festival Wed, 7 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 #DeafShare Workshops http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1157&t=deafshare-workshops http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1157&t=deafshare-workshops Wed, 7 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf Board Update http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1154&t=vicdeaf-board-update http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1154&t=vicdeaf-board-update Mon, 5 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Labor pledges $6m for disability sector traineeships http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1161&t=labor-pledges-6m-for-disability-sector-traineeships http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1161&t=labor-pledges-6m-for-disability-sector-traineeships Fri, 2 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Letter from Alex Jones, Chair, ADG Organising Committee http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1158&t=alex-jones-chair-adg-organising-committee http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1158&t=alex-jones-chair-adg-organising-committee Sun, 18 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 School giving deaf children an identity http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1160&t=school-giving-deaf-children-an-identity http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1160&t=school-giving-deaf-children-an-identity Mon, 12 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Vale Benjamin (Ben) Souter http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1153&t=it-is-with-the-deepest-sadness-that-we-farewell-a-great-colleague-and-friend-in-ben-souter http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1153&t=it-is-with-the-deepest-sadness-that-we-farewell-a-great-colleague-and-friend-in-ben-souter Fri, 9 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Australian Deaf Games draw to an end http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1150&t=australian-deaf-games-draw-to-an-end http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1150&t=australian-deaf-games-draw-to-an-end Tue, 6 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Upcoming Vicdeaf NDIS Information Sessions http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1151&t=vicdeaf-ndis- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1151&t=vicdeaf-ndis- Tue, 6 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Albury Wodonga Auslan Classes set to continue http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1148&t=albury-wodonga-auslan-classes-set-to-continue http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1148&t=albury-wodonga-auslan-classes-set-to-continue Mon, 5 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf Facebook Youth Group http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1149&t=vicdeaf-facebook-youth-group http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1149&t=vicdeaf-facebook-youth-group Mon, 5 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf saddened by Allan Lawson's passing http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1147&t=allan-lawson http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1147&t=allan-lawson Wed, 17 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000 18th Australian Deaf Games http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1145&t=18th-australian-deaf-games http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1145&t=18th-australian-deaf-games Fri, 12 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000 10 Days until the 2018 Australian Deaf Games http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1143&t=10-days-until-the-2018-australian-deaf-games http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1143&t=10-days-until-the-2018-australian-deaf-games Wed, 10 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Border sporting dates clash affects Australian Deaf Games entries http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1141&t=border-sporting-dates-clash-affects-australian-deaf-games-entries http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1141&t=border-sporting-dates-clash-affects-australian-deaf-games-entries Mon, 8 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000 3rd Generation Deaf Person Well Suited To Lead 1,000-Employee Nonprofit Serving Deaf Community http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1142&t=3rd-generation-deaf-person-well-suited-to-lead-1000-employee-nonprofit-serving-deaf-community http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1142&t=3rd-generation-deaf-person-well-suited-to-lead-1000-employee-nonprofit-serving-deaf-community Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf saddened by Jan Branson's passing http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1054&t=vicdeaf-saddened-by-jan-bransons-passing http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1054&t=vicdeaf-saddened-by-jan-bransons-passing Thu, 4 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Health Information Available in Auslan http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1138&t=health-information-in-auslan http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1138&t=health-information-in-auslan Wed, 3 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000 School Holidays with OpenAccess Tours App
]]>
http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1139&t=school-holidays-with-openaccess-tours-app http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1139&t=school-holidays-with-openaccess-tours-app Wed, 3 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000
Australian Federation of Deaf Societies (AFDS) Update http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1134&t=australian-federation-of-deaf-societies-afds-update http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1134&t=australian-federation-of-deaf-societies-afds-update Sun, 31 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Communicate 65 - Summer Edition Now Available
ABC News Bulletin in Auslan, Deaf Professionals Network, 2017 Vicdeaf Christmas Rally, Tasdeaf 30th Anniversary and much more inside]]>
http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1136&t=communicate-65-summer-edition-now-available http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1136&t=communicate-65-summer-edition-now-available Sat, 30 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +1000
A letter to our child, who is deaf, for whom we have to make a big decision http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1137&t=a-letter-to-our-child-who-is-deaf-for-whom-we-have-to-make-a-big-decision http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1137&t=a-letter-to-our-child-who-is-deaf-for-whom-we-have-to-make-a-big-decision Sat, 16 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf Emergencies http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1036&t=deaf-emergencies http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1036&t=deaf-emergencies Mon, 4 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Communicate is going digital http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1126&t=communicate-is-going-digital http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1126&t=communicate-is-going-digital Sat, 2 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf sports need more federal funding http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1131&t=deaf-sports-need-more-federal-funding http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1131&t=deaf-sports-need-more-federal-funding Fri, 1 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +1000 The Silent Struggle: What It's Like to Grow Up With Deaf Parents http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1123&t=the-silent-struggle-what-its-like-to-grow-up-with-deaf-parents http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1123&t=the-silent-struggle-what-its-like-to-grow-up-with-deaf-parents Wed, 1 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Speaking My Language: Indigenous Deaf Sign http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1124&t=speaking-my-language-indigenous-deaf-sign http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1124&t=speaking-my-language-indigenous-deaf-sign Fri, 27 Oct 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Australia's first Auslan interpreted news bulletin http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1122&t=australias-first-auslan-interpreted-news-bulletin http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1122&t=australias-first-auslan-interpreted-news-bulletin Tue, 24 Oct 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Natasha Reid on The Point and DCA Featured on Dr Blake Mysteries http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1125&t=natasha-reid-on-the-point-and-dca-featured-on-dr-blake-mysteries http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1125&t=natasha-reid-on-the-point-and-dca-featured-on-dr-blake-mysteries Tue, 24 Oct 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf Annual Report 2016 - 17 http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1129&t=annual-report http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1129&t=annual-report Mon, 23 Oct 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan Access at the 2017 AFL Grand Final http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1121&t=auslan-access-at-the-2017-afl-grand-final http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1121&t=auslan-access-at-the-2017-afl-grand-final Mon, 2 Oct 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf History at the 2017 Australian Society of Archivists National Conference http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1120&t=deaf-history-at-the-2017-australian-society-of-archivists-national-conference http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1120&t=deaf-history-at-the-2017-australian-society-of-archivists-national-conference Thu, 28 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf and the deaf community is saddened by the passing of Noel Phillips http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1119&t=vicdeaf-and-the-deaf-community-is-saddened-with-the-passing-of-the-much-loved-noel-phillips-on-24-se http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1119&t=vicdeaf-and-the-deaf-community-is-saddened-with-the-passing-of-the-much-loved-noel-phillips-on-24-se Wed, 27 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan North East Link Information Session http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1118&t=auslan-north-east-link-information-session- http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1118&t=auslan-north-east-link-information-session- Fri, 15 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf Olympian Dean Barton-Smith takes on coaching role with Eastern Football League club Ferntree Gully http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1116&t=deaf-olympian-dean-barton-smith-takes-on-coaching-role-with-eastern-football-league-club-ferntree-gu http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1116&t=deaf-olympian-dean-barton-smith-takes-on-coaching-role-with-eastern-football-league-club-ferntree-gu Thu, 14 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf Brand Survey http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1115&t=vicdeaf-brand-survey http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1115&t=vicdeaf-brand-survey Wed, 13 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf Heroes fly the Flag for Vicdeaf http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1111&t=vicdeaf-heroes-fly-the-flag-for-vicdeaf http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1111&t=vicdeaf-heroes-fly-the-flag-for-vicdeaf Fri, 1 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Pump up the bass and 'shake the dust off the floor' the deaf are here to dance http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1117&t=pump-up-the-bass-and-shake-the-dust-off-the-floor-the-deaf-are-here-to-dance http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1117&t=pump-up-the-bass-and-shake-the-dust-off-the-floor-the-deaf-are-here-to-dance Fri, 1 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1000 September NDIS Update http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1109&t=ndis-update http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1109&t=ndis-update Wed, 30 Aug 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Ballarat Deaf Social Club 12th Starlight Ball http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1110&t=ballarat-deaf-social-club-12th-starlight-ball http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1110&t=ballarat-deaf-social-club-12th-starlight-ball Mon, 31 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Communicate 64 - Spring Edition Now Available http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1113&t=communicate-64-spring-edition-now-available http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1113&t=communicate-64-spring-edition-now-available Sun, 30 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf visit Probus Club in Ivanhoe http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1103&t=vicdeafs-visit-to-probus-club-in-ivanhoe http://www.vicdeaf.com.au/news.asp?aid=1103&t=vicdeafs-visit-to-probus-club-in-ivanhoe Fri, 21 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +1000